The whooshing sound of deadlines

So it looks like I won’t be able to finish posting all my outfits before Helm’s Deep releases, which will be rather awkward, considering this blog is supposed to be my farewell to the game and all. (I truly am channeling the spirit of Douglas Adams when it comes to deadlines.)  One major cause of delays is outfits like this one. I spent days editing it to make sure it didn’t re-use too many pieces from other outfits and come out looking too samey, then I find out that this same problem of repetition is present in other outfits. This is followed by more hair-tearing, frantic editing, retaking of screenshots and staring blankly into space as  I think up stuff to write (words r hard! /twirl hair). Then new ideas and colour combinations present themselves while I am editing, which then gradually morph into new outfits, meaning I have to discard some that weren’t up to standard, and so on; you get the picture. Nonetheless, I am happy with how this one turned out, though I can’t quite figure out what it’s supposed to be, other than sea blue and pink. Play-dough-coloured Rune-keeper. That’s it.

Duillond1

This is me trying to write. Computer not included.

Duillond2

Being distracted by random web-browsing.

Duillond3

/wander off in search of tea

Duillond4

Head: Turquoise Summer Circlet (anniversary cosmetic)

Shoulders: Shoulders of the Mighty Verse, sea blue (Moria minstrel raid set)

Back: Simbelmyne Cloak, sea blue (Spring Festival cosmetic)

Chest: Shirt of Tranquility, sea blue (Rune-keeper PvP set)

Hands: Elegant Silk Gloves, white (Dunland quest reward)

Legs: Ceremonial Leggings of the Quiet Step, sea blue (skirmish camp cosmetic vendor)

Feet: Sabatons of Perseverance, sea blue (Captain PvP set)

Leave a Reply

