Brb, procrastinating till autumn

It’s the middle of summer, the air is churlishly hot and humid, and I have some matters of importance to attend to – hence this outfit. There’s nothing like putting off another task by being productive in another totally irrelevant one, which is the only way I actually get stuff done. This my second attempt to use the woebegone Erebor raid pieces, now that Turbine has seen fit to retroactively shower me with marks, medallions and ixp candy for new LIs that I’ll never make. Perhaps one day the Erebor sets will be dye-able, but for now I’m content to be forced into using a colour that I haven’t touched much, namely rust. I pretty much forgot that it existed: in my mind the robe used here was automatically labelled as being orange or sienna, and I spent hours wondering why the other pieces didn’t match its exact hue. While the end-result is reasonably autumny (my way of telling the awful weather to go away, I suppose), I would have liked to have something other than brown to go with the rust and white parts. There’s also something that looks remarkably like a grinning face where the crotch is, so make of that what you will.

WOS1

WOS2

WOS3

WOS4

WOS5

Head: Hat of the Ancient Tongue (Mirkwood Rune-keeper dungeon set, barter from Ost Galadh)

Shoulders: Golden Host Shoulder Pads of Rejuvenation, umber (tier 6 crafted, tailor)

Back: Cloak of the Ibis, rust (TP store)

Chest: Greater Jacket of the Erebor Cleanser (Erebor Rune-keeper raid set, barter from skirmish camp)

Hands: Recruit’s Medium Gloves of Adlan, white (skirmish camp medium armour vendor)

Feet: Songmaster’s Shoes, white (Mirkwood Minstrel dungeon set, barter from Ost Galadh)

Rune-satchel: Any rune-satchel dyed umber will probably do

Leave a Reply

