Here be man-eating slugs

With my desire to continue creating outfits at a very low ebb, I find that it is the rather inane things keep me going. In this instance, it is the itch of the unsolved problem, namely the colourfully-recalcitrant Drape of Evendim which has successfully resisted all my attempts to incorporate it into a coherent outfit. In the course of wrestling with that, this outfit materialised as an unexpected by-product. I also realise that I am fast running out of new locations to use as backdrops. As I was taking these pictures, I was confronted with the dilemma of having to buy the new expansions, or face death at the mandibles(?) of the vicious level 95 bog slugs that patrol the Entwash. My level 85 characters’ credentials of having defeated Gortheron, Ivar, Saruman, and a giant dragon-shaped Easterling stove from the future apparently meant nothing with these slugs. But such is life. I suppose I will have to be content with the odd wildlife-induced death and occasional glimpses of the new environs, which, to Turbine’s credit, remain as gorgeous and evocative as ever.

Fangorn

Fangorn2

Fangorn3

Fangorn4

Fangorn5

Head: Light Nadhin Hood, purple (somewhere in Gondor)

Shoulders: Light Nadhin Shoulders, Rivendell Green (somewhere in Gondor)

Back: Cloak of the Silver Birch, violet (TP Store)

Chest: Westemnet Battle Armour of Power, violet (somewhere in West Rohan)

Hands: Gloves of the Erebor Huntsman, walnut brown (Erebor Hunter raid set, available from skirmish camp medium armour vendor)

Feet: Dirtied Work Boots, violet (Beorning starter gear)

2 thoughts on “Here be man-eating slugs

Leave a Reply

